Standard EN 301 549

"Accessibility requirements suitable for public procurement of ICT products and services in Europe"

The standard EN 301 549 - developed by the European Standard Organizations CEN, CENELEC and ETSI - is the first European Standard for accessible ICT. It is intended for use by public authorities and other public sector bodies during procurement, to ensure that websites, software, digital devices are more accessible - so they may be used by persons with a wide range of abilities.

Functional Performance Statements

4. Functional Performance

Functional Accessibility Requirements

5. Generic Requirements

6. ICT with two way communication

7. ICT with video capabilities

8. Hardware

9. Web content

10. Documents

11. Non-web software

12. Documentation and support services

13. Relay and emergency services